The changing face of breast cancer

Monday 07 September 2020, 13:03 | Charlie Robinson

Women’s Health Week is from 7 to 11 September 2020 and the RACGP is asking women and their GPs to use the week to review and schedule any health checks that may have been missed over the past months.

General Pathology Conference Feedback

Thursday 24 September 2020, 14:51 | Charie Robinson

Clinpath hosted the first General Pathology Conference at UCity this past weekend.

Operational Update 03082020

Monday 03 August 2020, 16:48 | Brooke Kenny

AUSLAN COVID-19 SERVICE

Clinpath’s COVID-19 Hotline 1800 870 778

Can be accessed via:

Voice Relay number: 1300 555 727

TTY number: 133 677

SMS relay number: 0423 677 767

Aged Care Update 13082020

Thursday 13 August 2020, 17:31 | Brooke Kenny

Clinpath recognise the unique challenges in providing COVID-19 testing within an aged care environment, and we strive to ensure the aged care sector continues to be managed respectfully and with care.

How to Don and Doff your Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Training Video

Thursday 20 August 2020, 16:10 | Brooke Kenny

Your safety and the safety of your patient is something we don’t take for granted.

Chris Picton MP Laboratory Tour for Australian Pathology

Thursday 27 August 2020, 15:09 | Australian Pathology

The Clinpath Pathology Mile End Laboratory Tour was held on 9 July 2020.

Pathology in aged care during a pandemic, and beyond (Updated)

Thursday 27 August 2020, 15:37 | Dr Fergus Whitehead

The fundamentals of a business and the relationships forged during this time unlock a pathway to opportunity and growth.

Clinpath Collections Service Update

Thursday 27 August 2020, 15:51 | Brooke Kenny

As we navigate our way through COVID-19, we continue to add to our services.

COVID-19 Pathology Service Hotline 1800 870 778

Wednesday 01 July 2020, 10:31 | Brooke Kenny

The hotline is 1800 870 778, and is available 7 days a week.

Bulletin for Prescribers | Genetic testing to inform tamoxifen prescribing

Thursday 02 July 2020, 16:38 | Sonic Genetics

Analysis of the CYP2D6 gene identifies patients who will benefit from modified tamoxifen prescribing.

Medicare rebate for Ambulatory BP Monitoring

Thursday 09 July 2020, 13:53 | Brooke Kenny

Clinpath Pathology are heartened by the news that the Medicare item for ambulatory BP monitoring has been given the green light

Every disease has a story - a new podcast by Clinpath Pathology

Friday 17 July 2020, 13:37

Collaboration is key for a pathological life.

Urinary cytology: Illustrating The Paris System for reporting urine cytology

Monday 01 June 2020, 9:40 | Dr Cos Fusco

PathNote June 2020

Bulletin for Prescribers | Pharmacogenomics of agomelatine

Wednesday 10 June 2020, 16:59 | Sonic Genetics

Bulletin for Prescribers | June 2020

Celebrating Blood Week

Friday 12 June 2020, 17:12 | Charlie Robinson

At Clinpath, every day we celebrate dedicated partnerships which ensure we have the right unit (of blood) at the right time, for the right person!

Clinpath and ThincLab collaboration: Innovative solutions to protect our workforces during COVID-19

Friday 01 May 2020, 12:30 | Charlie Robinson

While there has been a known shortage in some areas of PPE procurement, Clinpath's research for face shields landed them at the door step of The University of Adelaide’s own ThincLab.

Mile End Laboratory COVID-19 Testing Station

Friday 01 May 2020, 10:26 | Brooke Kenny

Dedicated pathology services in South Australia

Wednesday 06 May 2020, 13:33 | Charlie Robinson

Our service models, have been designed to support the whole community, not just those suspected of COVID-19.

Clinpath Pathology’s COVID-19 testing options expand

Monday 11 May 2020, 15:58

Clinpath are strengthening COVID-19 PCR Rapid testing with expanded COVID-19 PCR testing.

COVID-19 hospital pre-screening is go!

Tuesday 12 May 2020, 12:35 | Brooke Kenny

As of Wednesday 13th May Clinpath Pathology will offer pre-admission COVID-19 screening services to you and your patients.

MILE END COVID-19 COLLECTION CENTRE OPENS

Tuesday 12 May 2020, 14:28 | Brooke Kenny

Monday to Friday 8am - 4pm
Saturday 8am - 1pm

COVID-19 Fee Information

Monday 18 May 2020, 16:49 | Brooke Kenny

Patients who have a history of fever or night sweats/ chills or symptoms of respiratory infection or a suspected COVID-19 infection, should be tested for COVID-19.

RESOURCE | Medical Practitioner Information Pack

Thursday 21 May 2020, 10:57

The Medical Practitioner Information Pack includes all the key information you need to know about our COVID-19 services.

Operational Update 02 04 2020 - SonicDX

Thursday 02 April 2020, 13:14 | Brooke Kenny
Clinpath continue to explore ways in which we can reduce transmission and face to face contact. One known means of transfer of COVID-19 is through the handling of paper.

Operational Update 06 04 2020 - Website Resources

Monday 06 April 2020, 16:32 | Brooke Kenny
Clinpath are here to support you. We will ensure your patients can continue to get access to important pathology testing during these difficult times.

COVID-19 Update – Friday 3 April 2020 Aged, Home Care and Domiciliary Operations

Friday 03 April 2020, 12:57 | Brooke Kenny
Clinpath will move to cease the distribution of paper reports.

Open Collection Centres for Easter Saturday

Thursday 09 April 2020, 11:52
Open Collection Centres for Saturday 11 April 2020

Operational Update 15 04 2020 - COVID-19 Testing

Wednesday 15 April 2020, 17:13 | Brooke Kenny
For today, we thank you for your ongoing support of our business. We, like every business across Australia, are embracing new ways of working to beat this pandemic.

Operational Update 08 04 2020

Wednesday 08 April 2020, 10:09 | Brooke Kenny
“How do I put my signature on an electronic request?”

Operational Update 16 04 2020 - FAQs

Thursday 16 April 2020, 16:04 | Brooke Kenny
“Is it safe to send the referral request via email?”

Open Collection Centres for Anzac Day

Friday 17 April 2020, 11:52
Open Collection Centres for Saturday 25 April 2020

Clinpath extends home tests service in SA to cancer patients, pregnant women

Friday 17 April 2020, 16:02 | Journalist, Valerina Changarathil

Aged Care COVID-19 Testing Response Plan

Thursday 30 April 2020, 14:20 | Brooke Kenny

The Australian Government has engaged Sonic Healthcare to provide a dedicated pathology service for rapid sample collection and testing for COVID-19 at all Aged Care facilities.

COVID-19 Update Thursday 12 March 2020

Thursday 12 March 2020, 11:42 | Brooke Kenny
COVID-19 Update Thursday 12 March 2020

COVID-19 Update Monday 16 March 2020

Monday 16 March 2020, 12:47 | Brooke Kenny
COVID-19 Update Monday 16 March 2020

COVID-19 Update – Tuesday 17 March 2020 Aged, Home Care and Domiciliary Operations

Tuesday 17 March 2020, 13:20
COVID-19 Update – 17 March 2020 Aged, Home Care and Domiciliary Operations

COVID-19 Update Wednesday 18 March 2020

Wednesday 18 March 2020, 15:04 | Brooke Kenny
All patients will be ‘screened’ by our own Collector prior to any test.

COVID-19 Update Friday 20 March 2020

Friday 20 March 2020, 15:55 | Brooke Kenny
COVID-19 Update Friday 20 March 2020

COVID-19 Update Tuesday 24 March 2020

Tuesday 24 March 2020, 16:33
Know, that when a site is required to close or should your site have to close, we add a note to our website, “This centre is closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.”

COVID-19 Respiratory Testing Update Thursday 26 March 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020, 16:15 | Brooke Kenny
Clinpath Pathology continue to offer respiratory testing. As we move into Adelaide’s regular winter flu season, rest assured our collection and laboratory testing practices remain in place.

COVID-19 Couriers Update Friday 27 March 2020

Friday 27 March 2020, 8:32 | Brooke Kenny
Here at Clinpath, we are working with daily updates from key health authorities to continue to provide a valuable service to the community and our clients, whilst keeping our staff safe.

COVID-19 Collections Update Monday 30 March 2020

Monday 30 March 2020, 14:52 | Brooke Kenny
Over the past week, we have been working on an operational model which will support you and your practice through electronic pathology requesting and mobile collection services.

Operational Update 31 03 2020 - Easter and Anzac Services

Tuesday 31 March 2020, 15:41 | Brooke Kenny
Easter and Anzac Day Opening Hours Easter Weekend: Friday 10 April 2020 - Monday, 13 April 2020 Anzac Day: Saturday, 25 April 2020

Paediatric collections

Monday 10 February 2020, 10:16
At Clinpath, we encourage booked appointments for the under-fives.

International Day of Women and Girls in Science

Tuesday 11 February 2020, 10:34
Clinpath Pathology would like to acknowledge our Women and Girls in Science.

Sigma Transwab® included in our new Swab Guide

Monday 03 February 2020, 13:10
The Sigma Transwab® is now available and allows the use of a single type of swab for nearly all microbiological and molecular tests.

Showcasing Modern Pathology in Action

Monday 17 February 2020, 9:34
Mile End Laboratory Tours

Pharmacogenomics in mental health

Tuesday 25 February 2020, 9:04
Making medicines personal.

Clinical Audit | Skin Cancer Surgical Audit 2020–2022

Monday 13 January 2020, 13:56 | Sonic Healthcare
An independent, Australia-wide program with thousands of participating GPs.

EQUALS Industry Day

Thursday 16 January 2020, 10:46
EQUALS INDUSTRY DAY 19 February 2020 12-2pm

Dr Speedy’s Venesection Clinic | Location Change

Monday 30 December 2019, 10:50 | Charlie Robinson
From 1st January 2020 Dr Speedy’s Venesection Clinic will move

New data shows one third of SA women do not get enough Vitamin D in pregnancy

Monday 02 December 2019, 10:57 | London Agency
With so many things to think about during pregnancy, it can be difficult for expectant mothers to keep up, particularly with the latest advice on how to stay healthy.

Multiday myPatch-sl Holter

Friday 01 November 2019, 14:34
Go with the only pathology service provider in South Australia to offer the multiday myPatch-sl Holter

Spring into Allergies

Sunday 01 September 2019, 14:54 | Doctor Newsletter September 2019
When ordering Allergy Tests, we ask that you nominate which allergens you would like tested.