News and events

Clinpath Pathology is committed to ongoing education.

Operational Update 02 04 2020 - SonicDX

Thursday 02 April 2020, 1:14 PM by Brooke Kenny
Clinpath continue to explore ways in which we can reduce transmission and face to face contact. One known means of transfer of COVID-19 is through the handling of paper. Read more

Operational Update 31 03 2020 - Easter and Anzac Services

Tuesday 31 March 2020, 3:41 PM by Brooke Kenny
Easter and Anzac Day Opening Hours Easter Weekend: Friday 10 April 2020 - Monday, 13 April 2020 Anzac Day: Saturday, 25 April 2020 Read more

COVID-19 Collections Update Monday 30 March 2020

Monday 30 March 2020, 2:52 PM by Brooke Kenny
Over the past week, we have been working on an operational model which will support you and your practice through electronic pathology requesting and mobile collection services. Read more

COVID-19 Couriers Update Friday 27 March 2020

Friday 27 March 2020, 8:32 AM by Brooke Kenny
Here at Clinpath, we are working with daily updates from key health authorities to continue to provide a valuable service to the community and our clients, whilst keeping our staff safe. Read more

COVID-19 Respiratory Testing Update Thursday 26 March 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020, 4:15 PM by Brooke Kenny
Clinpath Pathology continue to offer respiratory testing. As we move into Adelaide’s regular winter flu season, rest assured our collection and laboratory testing practices remain in place. Read more

COVID-19 Update Tuesday 24 March 2020

Tuesday 24 March 2020, 4:33 PM
Know, that when a site is required to close or should your site have to close, we add a note to our website, “This centre is closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.” Read more

COVID-19 Update Friday 20 March 2020

Friday 20 March 2020, 3:55 PM by Brooke Kenny
COVID-19 Update Friday 20 March 2020 Read more

COVID-19 Update Wednesday 18 March 2020

Wednesday 18 March 2020, 3:04 PM by Brooke Kenny
All patients will be ‘screened’ by our own Collector prior to any test. Read more

COVID-19 Update – Tuesday 17 March 2020 Aged, Home Care and Domiciliary Operations

Tuesday 17 March 2020, 1:20 PM
COVID-19 Update – 17 March 2020 Aged, Home Care and Domiciliary Operations Read more

COVID-19 Update Monday 16 March 2020

Monday 16 March 2020, 12:47 PM by Brooke Kenny
COVID-19 Update Monday 16 March 2020 Read more

COVID-19 Update Thursday 12 March 2020

Thursday 12 March 2020, 11:42 AM by Brooke Kenny
COVID-19 Update Thursday 12 March 2020 Read more

Pharmacogenomics in mental health

Tuesday 25 February 2020, 9:04 AM
Making medicines personal. Read more

Showcasing Modern Pathology in Action

Monday 17 February 2020, 9:34 AM
Mile End Laboratory Tours Read more

International Day of Women and Girls in Science

Tuesday 11 February 2020, 10:34 AM
Clinpath Pathology would like to acknowledge our Women and Girls in Science. Read more

Paediatric collections

Monday 10 February 2020, 10:16 AM
At Clinpath, we encourage booked appointments for the under-fives. Read more

Sigma Transwab® included in our new Swab Guide

Monday 03 February 2020, 1:10 PM
The Sigma Transwab® is now available and allows the use of a single type of swab for nearly all microbiological and molecular tests. Read more

EQUALS Industry Day

Thursday 16 January 2020, 10:46 AM
EQUALS INDUSTRY DAY 19 February 2020 12-2pm Read more

Clinical Audit | Skin Cancer Surgical Audit 2020–2022

Monday 13 January 2020, 1:56 PM by Sonic Healthcare
An independent, Australia-wide program with thousands of participating GPs. Read more

Dr Speedy’s Venesection Clinic | Location Change

Monday 30 December 2019, 10:50 AM by Charlie Robinson
From 1st January 2020 Dr Speedy’s Venesection Clinic will move Read more

New data shows one third of SA women do not get enough Vitamin D in pregnancy

Monday 02 December 2019, 10:57 AM by London Agency
With so many things to think about during pregnancy, it can be difficult for expectant mothers to keep up, particularly with the latest advice on how to stay healthy. Read more

Multiday myPatch-sl Holter

Friday 01 November 2019, 2:34 PM
Go with the only pathology service provider in South Australia to offer the multiday myPatch-sl Holter Read more

Spring into Allergies

Sunday 01 September 2019, 2:54 PM by Doctor Newsletter September 2019
When ordering Allergy Tests, we ask that you nominate which allergens you would like tested. Read more