Episode Thirteen | Survivable triplicates

Thursday 01 October 2020, 8:32 | Dr Travis Brown

Chromosomal abnormalities are often incompatible with life.

Episode Fourteen | EBV - The Perfect Parasite

Monday 12 October 2020, 12:41 | Dr Travis Brown

Studying the world’s most perfect parasite.

Episode Fifteen | The Honey Siphon – Diabetes mellitus

Monday 19 October 2020, 16:49 | Dr Travis Brown

We now have the resources to manage and even potentially prevent this disease; but will we choose to do so?

Episode Ten | Origin Stories

Wednesday 02 September 2020, 9:43 | Dr Travis Brown

Everyone has a story…

Episode Eleven | Episode 11.9 [][] 9.11 edosipE

Friday 11 September 2020, 15:28 | Dr Travis Brown

This episode is in collaboration with special guest, Dennis Strenk, Milwaukee Pathologists' Assistant

Episode Twelve | The Great Macedonian Mystery

Thursday 17 September 2020, 10:16 | Dr Travis Brown

Episode Five | A Pathological Addiction to Catering

Monday 03 August 2020, 11:17 | Dr Travis Brown

A pathological addiction to catering: the story of Typhoid Mary

Episode Six | Blue Bleeding

Wednesday 05 August 2020, 15:36 | Dr Travis Brown

Our interview is with Dr Nicholas Myles regarding our current understanding of Haemophilia A, Haemophilia B, von Willebrand disease, and platelet disorders.

Episode Seven | A Seminal Problem

Friday 07 August 2020, 16:29 | Dr Travis Brown

Our interview is with Dr Bradley Webster, Histopathologist specialising in Uropathology and Lymphoid Pathology and this section of the podcast is eligible for 1 RACGP CPD point – self reporting.

Episode Eight | An undisolvable problem: Mesothelioma

Wednesday 26 August 2020, 9:35 | Dr Travis Brown

This podcast includes an interview with Dr Fergus Whitehead

Episode Nine | Transitional Crossroads

Monday 31 August 2020, 17:20 | Dr Travis Brown

This episode includes interviews with Dr Devika Thomas and Dr Nicole Sladden.

Episode One | This Pathological Life

Monday 06 July 2020, 10:27 | Dr Travis Brown

Pathology is by definition: the study of disease.

Pathology is about understanding.

Episode Two | Anatomy of a Pandemic

Thursday 16 July 2020, 13:02 | Dr Travis Brown

Through the prism of COVID-19 and epidemiology, we examine different epidemics and pandemics throughout history.

Episode Three | The Black Tumour

Wednesday 22 July 2020, 12:51 | Dr Travis Brown

This podcast includes an interview with Dr Craig James MBBS (Hons), FRCPA, AACD and this section of the podcast conducted by Dr Craig James is eligible for 1 RACGP CPD point – self reporting.

Episode Four | A Pox On Both Your Houses

Wednesday 29 July 2020, 8:57 | Dr Travis Brown

The eradication of Smallpox: an unmatched medical triumph.